The beginning of my journal

by brianp411

So, this is it. This is going to be my digital space to write about whatever I want. No restrictions, no filters, just pure thoughts. I’ve needed something like this for a long time. I was once in my college English professors class and he complimented my writing. He said I should really think about writing more and should put some of my thoughts into a journal. I never really listened to him, but now that I’m writing this, I’m thinking about it and it only affirms what I’ve wanted all along – a place where I can vent, discuss, and share things going on in my head, whether it would be something I’d say to a relative, friend or significant other or not.

Like one of my favorite animes, I believe this is the start of a journey. I hope to be more active on this than I have been on many other sites that I visit. So what can you all expect? Well, first of all, I’m probably not going to be posting a lot of stuff publicly. Most of the stuff I’ll be posting will be for personal reflection purposes only. Second, I will be posting thoughts, creative writing pieces, and from time to time, technology based and education based things (time to time may be all the time since I’m in school right now!)

Anyway, I’m very glad to have finally taken this first step and gotten into a hosted WordPress. I like to manage my own websites but I needed a place to just talk, without all that hassle. It can be fun sometimes, and others, well…

Cheers to the first post of my digital journal!

