One of those nights

by brianp411

I’m just having one of those nights. Those lonely nights where you wish you had someones warm embrace or have someone tell you that they love you or even have friends respond to your texts. I don’t like feeling this way because it makes me feel needy for attention and I don’t want to fall back into bad habits but it just kind of sucks.

I wish there weren’t so many issues between myself and the people I know. I hate that my friendships never develop as close as I’d want them to and I honestly feel like they’re all aquaintances. I gotta start making new friends because this sucks. I want to develop meaningful connections and it doesn’t seem to be working.

Anyway, if I find the energy I’m off to work on my last paper for the semester and substice on poptarts.

PS: I feel more at ease when I look back at my happy memories. I’ve found that’s one way to cope with loss or pain from loneliness.

